What are you eating? #ExamsTime

Exams are coming closer and it is just so easy to stop thinking about what we eat and start eating junk food. Fells like hungry, but it is actualy stress. Thinking about that, it is just so easy to resist the temptation of a bag of salt and vinegar crisps and of takeaway (soooo hard, I know!)… but did you know that fruits and vegetables are really healthy and also a kind of natural pharmacy for taking care of our body?

It really is true! 

So, for example… does it ever happen that your eyes are feeling really tired after a long day of studying? Well, carrots increase the blood flow towards the eyes themselves, making them functioning better!

For the brain, walnuts are perfect, since their composition, rich in proteins, carbs and lipids, has just the right balance! Or, if you feel like you are having too many headaches, then apples and cucumber are great!

Exams period is certainly stressful, during which you should really help your body eating bananas, strawberries and pears. For the fatigue after hard working, carrots again, green apples, lemon (I know, it doesn’t have the best taste… but maybe a lemonade can have quite the same effect?) and spinach (of course, everybody becomes stronger with spinach!) seem to be really helpfull.

It doesn’t happen to everybody, but my body really is affected by the stress cominf during exams period. Most of the time you just keep studying late and then you have to wake up early for lectures or more studying… and it’s that lack of sleep that makes you extremely nervous. So, first of all try to set your hours of study and sleep, and respect them. Then, you can also help your body relaxing with carrots, which help the blood flow, and pomegranate.

Many other organs can be cured using vegetables and fruits, starting from the heart, which is linked to the properties of the tomatoes. In fact, it is a fruit particularly rich in potassium and iron, and contains elements that help the blood flow and decreases the level of cholesterol in the vessels. I have been lucky that I was able to spend some time home right before exams, with my family feeding me with good and healthy food. Sadly, I have to go back to London soon, where I have to do my shopping and to cook for myself. The temptations will be extremply high, but finding out about those properties really opened my mind and made me want to take care of myself. Ladies and gentlemens… here’s my new shopping list! Carrots, apples, bananas.


3 thoughts on “What are you eating? #ExamsTime

Leave a comment