#SurvivalPlan

I have been a ghost for a long time. I am in second year now, week 7 (my reading week!), so I can’t really say I just started it. So far, it has been so busy! Lecturers want us to do extra reading, together with attending lectures, going to labs and write reports. However, I believe we are finding this year much busier also because we learned from our first-year mistakes (starting studying in April for exams in May). Personally, I really want to keep up this year, in order to get the most out of my studies.

This year aim: focus on my studies and my future. Easy.

Actually, yesterday I felt like I just needed to sit down, thinking about what I really want to do and focus on it. I want to succeed, I don’t want to be one of those people who live on their parents’ shoulders for their whole life. My parents gave me everything, and I want to make them proud, and I want to be able to give them everything they need in the future.

I opened a word document and actually came out with four life plans. Mainly, I focused on my passions, interests and skills. I thought, ok I am doing Biomed now, I’m in second year, I will graduate at the end of next year. Then what? So, I just came up with plan A, which is what I really want to do. If it doesn’t work out, then I have plan B, C and D. I’m not that lucky, but I strongly believe (and hope) that at least one of them will work out.

I’ll keep you all updated! xx

Carola

… To be continued…


Leave a comment